The Canadian Construction Association’s (CCA) Gold Seal Certification program establishes, administers and continuously improves national professional certification standards for construction management, and certifies construction management professionals working in the industrial, commercial and institutional sectors as well as in civil infrastructure against these national standards. Those professionals include:

  • estimators
  • foremen
  • owner's construction managers
  • project managers 
  • safety practitioners 
  • superintendents

Applicants require a combination of industry experience, education and training to challenge the Gold Seal exam and, if successful, to become Gold Seal Certified (GSC).

Click here for more information!

Important Dates

Next Exam Date: June 25, 2021
Appication deadline: May 14, 2021

Mandatory Education

All individuals looking to challenge the Gold Seal exam must complete both an online and an in-class (virtual) Construction Industry Ethics course.  

Gold Seal Webinars

Looking for more information? CCA hosts Gold Seal webinars every Wednesday, clck here to register.