2018 Board of Directors

Kim McCarthy


Ira McDonald Construction

Ryan Kneisz

1st Vice President, Chair Strategic Planning & Industry Practices Committees, COCA Representative

G.S. Wark General Contractors

Jeff Belbeck

2nd Vice President

Cahill Electric Limited

Darren McMullin


Taylor Leibow LLP

Matt Vervoorn

Past President

Jim DiNovo

Chair Labour Relations Committee

Trade Contractor Representative

Appointment – Mechanical Contractors Association Hamilton Niagara

BML Multi Trades

Paul Christie

Chair Membership & Services Committee

Dan Lawrie Insurance

Aaron Besseling & Christina Murray

Co Chairs, Young Leaders Group

Besseling Mechanical, and Budget Demolition Canada

Terri Mines

Chair Education Committee

Historia Building Restoration Inc.

Brian Pescetti

Trade Contractor Representative

Triple Crown Enterprises

Paul Manchisi

Trade Contractor Representative

Flynn Canada Ltd.

Jason Herd

Trade Contractor Representative

Fairway Electrical


Trade Contractor Representative


Trade Contractor Representative

Michel Gauthier

Manufacture, Supply & Service Representative

Acumen Insurance Group

Michelle McCafferty

Manufacture, Supply & Service Representative

Trisura Guarantee Insurance Company

Ovidu Cotiga

General Contractor Representative

Bestco Construction

Blair Hubber

Appointment – Brantford Hamilton Niagara Sheet Metal Contractors Association

Lancaster Group

Cam Besseling

Appointment – Merit Open Shop Contractors

Besseling Mechanical

Agata Mancini

Appointment – Hamilton Burlington Society of Architects

Dan Lancia

Appointment – Electrical Construction Association Hamilton

Holaco Installations

Al Merlo

Appointment – Hamilton District Electrical Contractors Association

Merlo Electric


Appointment – Hamilton Halton General Contractors Association

Suzanne Mammel

Appointment – Hamilton Halton Home Builders Association